It’s like staring up at the clouds, except with more orange dust.

May 28, 2009 at 10:29 am (pop culture) (, , )

One of my favorite and most illuminating quirks in characters I invent (which is something I do a lot around the house) is collecting food items that are shaped like people.   I just think it says a lot about a person.

I especially like when people find food that looks like Jesus, because not only is that pretty funny, but I like the idea that God communicates via grilled cheese or Cheetos.   Of course he would!  What is he gonna do, Twitter you?  (There’s a nice slideshow of religious icons in food here)

Luckily, Consumerist decided to investigate, and scoured a bag of Cheetos looking specifically for little orange hellos from up above. Jump it up to see the results!

Check out the post for more pictures and for a nice exchange between he and he Frito-Lay company in which he generously offers to let them buy the Cheetos off of him.

Those of you who hang out with me know that I consider Baked Cheetos to be a religious item on their own, so now I know what I’ll be doing this weekend.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30,029 other followers

