Surprise of the day

August 25, 2009 at 12:35 pm (music, my life, pop culture) (, )

billy idol and the beastie boys

Billy Idol is a Trekker!

Quick disclosure: I’m a huge huge Billy Idol fan.  I own a Billy Idol skirt.  Seriously.  At the home for the severely mentally ill where I worked in Chicago, one of the residents was convinced that Billy Idol was the father of her child.  She named her child Billy, had “Billy” tattooed on her arm, and used all of her government money to call a recording studio in London where Billy Idol was known to record.  She cornered me in the hall one day and said “You like Billy Idol, don’t you?”  I nodded, and she just said “I thought so” and sauntered off.

So apparently, my affection for him shows.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30,017 other followers

