Gynomite’s Emotional Assignment of the Day

September 12, 2009 at 5:24 pm (gynomite's emotional assignment of the day) (, , , )

Let’s check in on our personal wellness, shall we?   This list of questions comes from The Anxiety and Phobia Workbook by Edmund J Bourne, and it’s a book a highly recommend for people with anxiety issues.
(Some of them are a little schmaltzy and clinical sounding, but they’re all good food for thought.  So answer them, yeah?)

  1. Am I exercising for at least one half hour three to five times per week?
  2. Do I enjoy the exercise I do?
  3. Do I give myself the opportunity to deeply relax each day through progressive muscle relaxation, visualization, meditation, or some other relaxation method?
  4. Do I give myself at least one hour of “downtime” or leisure time per day?
  5. Do I manage my time so that I am not perpetually rushed?
  6. Do I handle stress or do I feel that it has control of me?
  7. Do I give myself solitary time for personal reflection?
  8. Do I get at least seven hours of sleep every night?
  9. Am I satisfied with the quality and quantity of my sleep?
  10. Am I eating three sold meals each day, including a good sized breakfast?
  11. Am I minimizing my consumption of stress-producing foods (those containing caffeine, sugar, salt, or processed junk foods)?
  12. Do I take vitamin supplements on a regular basis to augment my diet- such as a multiple vitamin tablet and extra vitamin B-complex and vitamin C when I’m under physical or emotional stress?
  13. Do I like my living environment?  Is the place where I live comfortable and relaxing?
  14. Does smoking tobacco interfere with my physical well-being?
  15. Does excessive use of alcohol or recreational drugs compromise my well being?
  16. Am I comfortable with my present weight?  If not, what can I do about it?
  17. Do I value my personal appearance through good hygiene, grooming, and dressing in a way that feels comfortable and attractive?
  18. Do I like my body and the way I appear?
Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30,010 other followers

