Eat Like an Egyptian.

January 28, 2010 at 11:27 am (food) (, )

Usually, pics of the Great Pyramid of Khafre are taken facing west.  You wanna know why?

Jump to take a look at what the view looks like when you photograph this gorgeous beast of history from the east.

This is the view from inside a Pizza Hut right next to the Great Pyramids.

Oh hello urban development!  I took an Egyptology class in college that was tougher than all of my grad school classes put together.  I studied SO hard for that class, as I had no aptitude for it, but despite myself I kinda fell in love with Akhenaten, the Valley of Kings, Amarna, and all that fun stuff.  This picture has definitely taken a bit of the romance out of visiting Egypt for me.  Thanks Neatorama!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30,012 other followers

