The Clay Collection

October 10, 2010 at 10:42 am (art, pop culture, video games) (, , , )

Lauren Swingle, I don’t know you, but I think I love you.  My pal Jazz, the mastermind behind Tiger Lily, sent me a link to Lauren’s Etsy store this morning, and I actually kinda hyperventilated.  She makes these tiny perfect clay earrings, necklaces, rings, and cuff links.

And you know that thing where you think you’re a special snowflake, and your tastes are totally unique, and then someone comes along and reminds you that not only do you share tastes with lots of other people, but also that someone makes jewelry that reflects those communal tastes?

That’s what this did for me.  But I can’t even hate her for it because the stuff is so awesome.  LOOK!

Dharma cuff links!

A Portal ring!!

MST 3K earrings!

Fireflower earrings!

I am having such a hard time deciding what to get!!  Go to her Etsy shop RIGHT NOW and buy buy buy!!

(Honestly, help me figure out what to get!  I either want a ring or some earrings.  Oh shit, maybe a necklace. HELP.)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30,010 other followers

