Gynomite’s Reading Room!

April 29, 2011 at 1:22 pm (gynomite's reading room, Uncategorized)

Here’s a collection of those brightly colored, hip erasers everyone had in the 80s. I loved them, but was always unsure where everyone was getting them, until I stumbled across a treasure trove of dusty fruit-shaped erasers at Sedge Garden Salvage in Kernersville. I bought a bunch of them, brought them home, and immediately began gnawing on them, a creepy habit that continued far longer than it should have. Just looking at these pics made me hungry.

Here’s my weekly Nerdist post about fun shows we have this week!

AP Classes a fraud? Oh shit, I hope they don’t revoke my degree now.

This picture made me laugh pretty hard.

Go enjoy MathCats, sent to me by the adorable Deanna.

Beyonce is being sued for $100 million by a video game production house for pulling out of a video game project two weeks before Christmas, forcing the company to shut down. The $100 million is for expected sales…. seriously? You were thinking a Beyonce video game would make $100 million? Draw that Venn Diagram- there’s no overlap except for me.

I don’t know much about Jessie J, except that her look is hilariously cartoonish without her intending to be cartoonish, but Rich from fourfour compiled a list of the top 30 annoying sounds from her album. Kumail and I laughed about it for at least 10 minutes.

Fun press for Kumail headlining in Denver this weekend!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30,022 other followers

