Gynomite’s Reading Room!

January 24, 2012 at 5:22 pm (gynomite's reading room)

I know what I’m going to be using for valentines this year!!! Game of Thrones valentines!

McDonalds thought it might be fun to have people on Twitter tell their McDStories. They thought wrong.

Next time you can’t sleep, remember: New Mexico is growing.

A new post from me at xoJane about my love/hate relationship with party girls.

No. No, Mickey.

I watched Drew Peterson: Untouchable, and though it did a great job of being a campy Lifetime movie and really taking the piss out of Drew Peterson, who seems like the world’s douchiest dickbag, I also feel a bit creepy that to me, watching at home, Drew never once seemed menacing. He seemed like a joke. I don’t know if I wanted him to seem menacing, but I don’t love the idea of turning this murderer, and the two women he murdered, into a campy joke. There are still four kids who are parentless because their dad is a douchebag murderer. MURDERER. I thought I’d be at least a bit creeped out by the movie, but instead I just giggled and then felt weird about giggling. And not to be a downer on what was obviously a silly movie, but domestic violence is something that can happen to anyone, and perhaps we shouldn’t make the perpetrators so cartoonish. Or maybe my reaction is weird… I can’t tell anymore.

I love all these pictures from Sundance, but this one especially.

2 Comments

  1. Will said,

    That picture says,”First, I shall rock you. Then I shall eat you.”

  2. Kobe Oh B said,

    i love the party girls article.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30,011 other followers

