Gynomite’s Reading Room

March 23, 2012 at 11:31 am (gynomite's reading room)

Jeremy Sisto is the worst at naming kids. His first girl is named Charlie Ballerina Sisto, and his newest child is named Bastian Kick Sisto. That is all.

A brief history of dehydration as a celebrity excuse.

Rich at fourfour writes a stunner of an essay about while he’ll never recap a TV show again. I only recap one show, and I found myself going from loving the show to feeling like it’s a time crunch job, so I can’t imagine how he felt. And yes I know, it’s a horribly wonderful present of a job to complain about, but he makes good points about the nature of recapping and the quick turnaround, regardless of how sorry you feel for him.

I don’t love Bill Mahr, but I did love this op-ed he wrote pleading with people to stop being fake outraged.

Obama handles hecklers like a comedian.

I love this opening that a guy named Lawrence Welk (I’m sure that’s not his name) made for our Nerdist Channel Show version of The Indoor Kids!

1 Comment

  1. Eduardo "rurounikz" said,

    That would make an awesome opening for your show on the nerdist channel (unless you guys already have one made, of course…)

    =D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30,012 other followers

