Gynomite’s Reading Room!

May 12, 2012 at 10:19 am (gynomite's reading room)

I’m so glad Slacktory went through the Reddit open post of “What secret could ruin your life if it came out?” and culled the sickest entries for me to peruse. (That sounds sarcastic, it’s not. Warning: fucked up shit)

I wrote this for xoJane about the racist Ashton Kutcher PopChips ad that has since disappeared from the Internet!

Whoever wrote this about my husband should get smacked in the face for being so lazy with their research. You can say mean things about Kumail’s comedy, but at least have them be accurate. Fuck you, Chicago Tribune.

I wrote this for xoJane about the foods I didn’t realize were bad for me. AND YES, I FUCKED UP A YOUR AND YOU’RE AND YOU CAN GO FUCK YOU’RESELF.

I loved this essay from David Mitchell (of Peep Show) reacting to the news that a Weight Watchers is opening a bunch of locations in England.

This is how we start off the show I run every week, and it’s wonderful.

Please enjoy this advice from Henry Rollins for underprivileged kids. Watch it watch it watch it.

Please read about child serial killer Mary Bell.

Oh my god, the new Simon Pegg/Edgar Wright/Nick Frost movie.

I wrote this for xoJane about the thing that I call “instajealousy”.

Arg, there are TWO new episodes of Power Up for you! (This is the webshow I wrote for Disney)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30,016 other followers

