…in which I realize that I’ve been copying Suri Cruise’s hair.

July 19, 2012 at 5:22 pm (my life)

I was tired of my hair, which looked like this:

I decided to go to the salon and tell the guy to “do something fun” to it. This is what I got:

….blondish with blue and purple highlights that quickly faded like hell, leaving my hair a dishwatery strawberry blonde.

Me with a nice girl I met in Ohio.

For those of you that didn’t know me in my pre-teens, this is my natural hair color, and I associate it with being young, powerless, and boring. So I changed it.

Chocolate brown with some of the blonde left in there. But I STILL wasn’t happy. So then this happened:

And that’s when I realized who my inadvertent hairspiration was.

Look how dreamy it looks when it grows out!

Yup, I’m a grown woman taking hair cues from a toddler who is more famous than I’ll ever be.

 

 

 

 

3 Comments

  1. Sam Botstein (@botstein) said,

    “…a toddler who is more famous than I’ll ever be.”

    I don’t know about that. You’re doing all sort of stuff and she’s being a toddler.

  2. thefoodjunk said,

    Give yourself a little more credit! I think it’s like when those two asteroid movies came out at the same time.

  3. Chris said,

    Emily, you’re gorgeous. I’d hit on you, but you said that when younger guys hit on you, you only find it adorable.
    Excuse me, I have to go watch The Dark Knight Rises.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30,027 other followers

