Gynomite’s Reading Room!

February 4, 2013 at 9:54 am (gynomite's reading room, Uncategorized)

I wanted to do this exact thing for TV.com, but EW did it first, and dare I say, better.

This is a brief history of nerds in pop culture that I wrote for Videogum, and it was a lot of fun for me. It also got reposted to Neatorama, Funny or Die, and Oh No They Didn’t!

I also wrote this for GuySpeed about why dudes should watch their girlfriends’ guilty pleasure TV shows.

Someone turned me on to this excellent Neal Stephenson essay from 2005 about the new Star Wars movies.

I sat in on an episode of Jonah Raydio, where I ate ribs and talked shit about straight edge people. Listen up!

I contributed to this list of games that I felt okay about walking away from, even though I hadn’t finished them. For Gameological!

I want all of these prints detailing the secret lives of superheroes.

And here’s this week’s episode of The Indoor Kids! Fun for everyone!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29,992 other followers

