Gynomite’s Reading Room!

March 8, 2013 at 1:48 pm (gynomite's reading room)

Tom Bissell is my favorite video game writer. Here’s why.

I answered another question from a reader, over at Rookie!

Yes I have heard the Carly Rae Jespen/Nine Inch Nails mashup, and yes, I do love it.

Andrew WK is the new spokesperson for a genital wipe from Playtex.

Lady Gaga’s shitty ass fans blame Madonna for AIDS. Seriously. Here’s one man’s response.

I really hate the new Rob Zombie song. Is it just me? It sounds so cheesy.

The Gameological staff, including me, sounds off on our least favorite video game puzzle/quest tropes.

I liked Macklemore on SNL- but I fell in love with him on SNL when I realized that he brought an actual horn section. BADASS.

Divine- Alphabet Rap. God bless Divine, she was a lot of things, but not really a singer/rapper/energetic performer.

1 Comment

  1. Jill B said,

    Hi Emily! I love listening to you and Kumail on The Indoor Kids. :) I wanted to pass along this really great series on Women in Video Games, if you haven’t already seen it. http://www.bust.com/virtual-women-face-real-sexism.html Not sure if this is the sort of thing you guys have already covered on the podcast, but I would love to hear your thoughts.

    Also, your interview on The Mental Illness Happy Hour was wonderful. It was a lovely surprise to have the podcast crossover in my headphones!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29,991 other followers

