Let’s Check in on Hateful Comments!

June 4, 2013 at 8:49 am (television)

It’s been a while since I’ve done a “Let’s Check in on Hateful Comments”, where I go through posts (some that I’ve written, some that others have written) and highlight the best of the worst humans.

Today, it’s a post I wrote at TV.com about who should be the next Doctor Who, on the heels of the news that Matt Smith is leaving at the end of the year. I made a lot of suggestions, including some non-white and non-male ones, and at the time of this writing, the post has 225 comments. Most of them are great, spirited debate, but here’s a guy who’s an impressive racist.

Screen Shot 2013-06-04 at 10.08.19 AM

 

And if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to go fuck off with my liberal bullshit.

6 Comments

  1. Drew said,

    He’s not even human! The internal logic of his racism is inconsistent. Surely a black human is still better than a vaguely pinkish extra-terrestrial on the sliding scale of judging people’s worth based on their physical appearance.

  2. Simon Panneton said,

    I always try to remember that people like this fella are a minority and hopefully, with time, they’ll just disappear from the gene pool.
    Also, my two cents: I want a female doctor!

  3. Stig said,

    Speaking of black dudes who would make amazing Doctors, Chiwetel Ejiofor! AKA The Operative from Serenity.

  4. Nerd Appropriate (@NerdAppropriate) said,

    As long as the character is acted well, I don’t really think it matters what race or gender the Dr. is. I think it would be great to cast a female doctor. Why the hell not?!

  5. Aldrin said,

    Someone needs to tell this guy that being white is a privilege, not a right. The Doctor isn’t even a human.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30,006 other followers

